Canadian Women’s National Team

I am in Tivoli, NY at the moment for a wedding that my wife is in so I have the day to be out on my own and get a few things done on the conditioning program. While I was trying to upload a few videos to youtube I came across this video of the Canadian Women’s National Team winning the Bronze medal at the London Olympics and I’m not going to lie it brought a few tears to my eyes while I watched it. It made me very proud to be Canadian. Whether it’s men’s soccer or women’s soccer we are always the underdog trying to punch above our weight, and many times we find ourselves able to achieve the impossible.

Quick side note…we got robbed by the referee in the semi-finals…Americans paying off the referees again 🙂

Have a look at the video and be motivated by the ladies hard work and perseverance!

Leave a Reply

